Versatile Blogger Award


I was surprised to receive an email from Leah of The Weary Momma’s Crafty Creations telling me she had nominated Stitchknit  for a Versatile Blogger Award.  Thank you so much!   I’m certain I knit better than I do anything related to my computer, so wish me luck as I attempt to follow the “rules” for the award!

Besides thanking Leah…………I’m to nominate 15 bloggers I follow.  I’ve got 10 for my list today…………..and truly not certain I have it figured out how to link them here! Obviously, I need to let these folks know!

Then, I’m to tell the person who nominated me (Leah), 7 things about me.

And, lastly…no one is obligated to take the award, so don’t feel you need to accept.  (it is fun, however, so do think about it!)  :)

So, here goes…………..7 things about me:

1)  Everything is better with great coffee.  Current obsession is Starbucks’ Salted Caramel Mocha.  Sadly, it’s not even offered during the summer!  :(

2)  I’m happiest when creating something; it doesn’t really matter what!

3)  I hate spending time in the kitchen.  I can think of so many ways to better use the square footage allowed that room!

4)  Love learning.  Anything!

5)  Favorite place I’ve visited:  Western Samoa

6)  I’m really not fond of going shopping for anything.  Think online shopping is a true blessing!

7)  Enjoy quiet, serene spaces.

Now, my list of blogs I truly enjoy & nominate for the Versatile Blogger Award:

trailblazer1

sadieanddasie

400daystil40

arainydaydesigns

rufflesandstuff

niseyknits

oursevendwarfs

unfoldingcreatively

Pilgrim Purse and Poetry

myknittingbasket

I think I’m ready to push the Publish button here……crossing fingers, lighting a candle and bowing to the East……..   that all the links are in here correctly.  (probably need to go back to cables or lace knitting………stuff I know how to do!)

7 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award! « Crafty Lady

  2. Pingback: Versatile blogger, for a second time! | Holistic me

  3. Pingback: 19 Days ’til 40: Blog Award Thank-Yous « 400 Days 'til 40

Leave a Reply

