My Planner is an Etch-a-Sketch


Good thing I didn’t make any real firm plans as to how to reach my goal of 10 new listings by March 1st……..and yes……..this March 1st.    Since I use the Etch-a-Sketch system of making notes here……I can change with each bump in the schedule!

Todays plan of getting the spa cloth set is a bit further down the list.  It is not the listing of the day.  With luck, prayer & some planning……..it might make it’s debut tomorrow.

Tonights listing is a little tiny item……….a copy of my utilitarian coffee mug cozy.  Here’s my offering…..

Keeps my cup warmer, longer………..which helps my entire morning.  Funny, how the little things can make such a difference.

I had another block of knitting time, and used it to get a couple more rows in on the black infinity scarf.  Here’s an OK picture of what it currently looks like……….which isn’t much of a true representation.  It is so crammed on the needles, since it is 350 stitches around.  Takes a bit of time to get back to the beginning marker!  And, now that I see it here, it is pretty darned hard to see!  Will need to play with the pics when I get it ready to make a true “appearance”.

I finished the knitting part of a wrist cuff, made with silk yarn, today…..there is an outside chance this will be completed tomorrow too.  I need to block it, bead it maybe?? and then stitch it together.  Then, the picture taking and editing…………and finally, the posting.  All this stuff is still pretty new to me.  I thought I was just going to knit, crochet & sew.  HA.

I spend a good part of my time reading the Etsy Sellers Handbook, as well as trying to check in on the discussion pages of a couple teams I’m on………    If there is any extra time, I dig around looking for props, or fabric for backdrops for the pictures.  If I could just figure out a way to do all these things WHILE knitting!  Now, there would be a good idea!

So, the Etch a Sketch says tomorrows schedule includes finishing the spa cloth/soap sack set…….and an outside chance of completing the wrist cuff too.  Both, subject to bumps ………….and you know what happens if you bump an Etch a Sketch?

 

Leave a Reply

