Gardening With a Crochet Hook


I truly did garden a bit today……….outside, in the dirt,  kind of gardening.  Amazingly enough, there were patches of sunshine in the Seattle area and I took advantage of that to get out of the studio to see if there were any signs of spring.

Inside, I used a crochet hook and came up with this delicate little trio of blooms, making me feel like spring at least.

See them at                 http://etsy.com/shop/StitchKnit

Fun to make, these have my imagination working on ways to use them. Everything from weddings  to baby items come to mind.   I would love to use them on a small, dressy silk handbag for example.

The sewing room was cleared out enough to have a marathon cutting event this morning.  Have 4 shirts cut out & ready, in addition to several pairs of custom leggings.  If I have to change thread colors in the machines, I tend to group all the like items together.  Tomorrows assignment?   Sew up everything that is  black!  Funny, I have so many items from clients at this time of year that are either all black, or black & white prints.  Jobs  always go so much faster if I am not switching thread colors throughout the day.

Finished one clients alteration order and will be delivering it tomorrow.  This helped my work order board look a bit more manageable.  I’ve got such HUGE orders from 2 clients they should really count differently.  Up t0 now, each client is one order, which is really not the case.  Four custom items just aren’t the same as replacing a zipper for someone.

 

Leave a Reply

