In Love With My New Dropped Stitch Scarf


Here it is…………..I finally have the dropped stitch scarf off the needles.  I bound off today, and managed to get the loops and beads crocheted on to the edge too.

The beads gave it some much-needed weight, as it was acting a bit flippy at the ends.  I made it very random as far as the length of the loops go, otherwise I think it would always look uneven, due to the loose knit bits of the scarf.

I made this large enough, it doubles as a bit of a summer wrap ………..and I can also see it working as a tie at the hips, or as a wrap for the head………..

I had such a great time knitting this project, the dropped stitches make it go so fast and the criss-cross bit on the dropped stitch rows were more than fun!    And, if that isn’t enough, it’s also made up in my all time favorite color!  Definitely a happy knit, this one!

One thought on “In Love With My New Dropped Stitch Scarf

Leave a Reply

