More Than Busy Here


Right off the bat, here is the pile of “parts” for the Christmas Stockings for the custom order…………

I don’t want to know how many ends there are to weave in.  Starting to assemble these in the AM, when I’m my least cranky.  I’m going to tweak the non pattern, as the green band that is supposed to be picked up after putting the sock together.  I want to make the band, embroider the names while the band is a flat piece, then seam it up and attach it to the sock.  Sounds easier and I’m betting no one but the original crafter would know the difference.

Next on the list is a completed baby blanket.  Not quite a blanket, but I don’t know what to call something this size.  It is a 30″ square, if I don’t stretch it.  🙂

I do love this.  It started out as a bit of work to show the basics of a granny square, to a beginning crochet class.  I couldn’t rip it out, I loved how it looked, as well as how it felt!  And, the little size??  I think it is just right for wrapping up a little one.  The size that will get used……not something that is too big.  This will fit over a car seat, or stroller………..and it is just the right size to become the special blankie that goes everywhere with the toddler!

And, just to prove I haven’t been wasting time here……….I’ve finished this Infinity Scarf/Cowl yesterday and got a few pictures of it this evening.  Yummy yarn, slubby, thick, thin………..pink and a gray blue……  I do love how it turned out.

Both the blanket and the Infinity Scarf are going to be in the Etsy shop within the hour (barring any disasters here)

This week end has been busier than most, as I added in a 2nd foster kiddo…………just for the weekend; to give his foster family a break for a couple days.  Today was filled with cooking and even a bit of canning.  One batch of green tomato mincemeat, which is to die for in small little tarts!  Ohhhh…….with a cup of tea………..

Finished off the evening with homemade pizzas, made to order!  Yummy!  One of these days I should take the camera to the kitchen!  As much as I hate to cook, I do like to eat yummy food.  And, I do like to see that the food served here is the best I can come up with.  Tonights offering was just delish.  If I wasn’t so tired, it would have tasted better.  🙂

Leave a Reply

