What I’ve Been Up To


Both of these yummy accessories are now listed in my shop.  The purple one is new, the chenille one has been done for some time.    Whilst pulling a few items that sold this past week, I happened on this scarf and could not remember seeing it in the inventory on line.   Sure enough, it wasn’t in the shop.  Would have taken a determined shopper to just “know” I had this available!  So, it has now made a much delayed debut!  It has such a soft hand, and the colors are all muted and run together………Lovely!

After carefully organizing the scarves in the shop, I moved on to my little crocheted flowers …………and found many that I had not taken the time to list. What was I thinking??  🙂  So, here are a couple new ones………….with the entire collection of blossoms posted here.

I love making these little blossoms, they are fun to start with a bit of yarn or thread, and end up with this three dimensional flower.  Each one surprises me by how pretty it is.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Running out of time here, have an early AM meeting to attend.  On the plus side, it is one of those kinds of meetings where I will get to knit!  Need to pack my project bag, as the portable project is at the stage where I will be able to finish it up and I certainly don’t want to sit there with nothing to do!

On My Mind:  My one year anniversary of the little Etsy Shop is coming up next week.  What a fun year.  I know the stats on the shop show I’ve been open since Sept  ’10, but that is when I was thinking  of opening a shop.  The first items went in on 12.26.10 so the actual year is what I am going to use as a milestone.      More on this next week……………

 

4 thoughts on “What I’ve Been Up To

  1. I’m fairly addicted to crocheting these little bits. Thanks for the compliment…….and the suggestion. If I run out of floss, I’ll head to my crochet supplies! 🙂

    Happy Holidays to you too!

    Sue

  2. You are probably going to disinherit me as a customer… but I lost one of my big, white mitts (the new ones? With the balls? And the cool-colored other yarns in it? Remember the one that you didn’t have any notes for? That went with the infinity scarf? That I bought 5 seconds after you posted it on Etsy? Do you have any recollection of that particular pair?).

    The only thing I can think of is that I had them in my hands, and because they are so big, I thought I was holding both, but one was in my lap and when I got out of the car it was bye-bye mitten. I am just sick about it and me, David and Jessica (the lady who David hires to clean our house because I am so horrible at it) have turned the house upside down trying to find it… It’s gone.

    Help? Or am I disinherited?

Leave a Reply

