Searching for a pattern………………again.


 

Has anyone seen a pattern for  something like this?  I have been asked to make one of these, but would love to do it with a pattern, rather than make a prototype for the client to look at first.  I enlarged it in Picassa, and it sure looks crocheted.  It also looks puffy.  Each flower motif, looks puffy.  Not sure if that is in the design of the flower, or the choice of the yarn.

Any ideas?  I love custom orders, but this time around, I’d rather spend some time coming up with the directions, than I would making a small version on my own for the client to OK.

Thanks in advance for any assistance, direction or ideas!

10 thoughts on “Searching for a pattern………………again.

    • Thanks for the Mollie-Flowers idea, however it isn’t the picture the client is working off of. I’m meeting with the client this coming week, and I’ve sent this one to her for additional ideas.
      I appreciate you keeping an eye out for this pattern! Will be sure to post a picture when I get a version of this made up!

    • Thanks for the Mollie-Flowers idea, however it isn’t the picture the client is working off of. I’m meeting with the client this coming week, and I’ve sent this one to her for additional ideas.
      I appreciate you keeping an eye out for this pattern! Will be sure to post a picture when I get a version of this made up!

  1. Pingback: Success on the Pattern Search « stitchknit

    • Thanks so much for the info. I had found a pattern on Etsy from the woman who said it was hers originally…..but, the directions you found seem to be a bit quicker on that last piece to puff up the flowers. Fun concept, I’m still waiting to hear from my client if she wants a blanket or not. Kind of hoping….not! That would require hundreds of flowers and many hundreds of ends to weave in!

  2. Did you end up making this blanket? The photo is one of my favourite crochet blankets and I have been looking around to see if anyone has made one yet, she has certainly sold enough of the patterns for there to be some completed ones somewhere.

    • I have not made the blanket! I was contacted through etsy, to make one. The client bought the pattern for me, and I made a swatch of the flowers for her to look at. She changed her mind after seeing it in person. Very cute flower design, but the numbers of ends left to weave in would keep me from making this unless someone was ordering it.
      If you get one done, I’d love to see any pictures!

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

