On the Needles at Stitchknit


Sticking to my plan to spend my studio time actually working………..rather than writing about working; here’s what I’ve been working on this week….

On the needles, a bit of thread, worked up in a bit of yarn overs & knit 2 tog.   This is slated for the 30 scarves in 30 days, my September Facebook promotion.  Just about half done with this piece.

        This is off the needles, another peek at a piece waiting for September.

Ready to wash and block this.

Love, love, love knitting cables.  Like the magic of the stitches and I confess, I love how most people think they are difficult!

Very, very busy in the sewing studio.   I have a calendar that looks a bit chaotic………….so, back to work!

2 thoughts on “On the Needles at Stitchknit

  1. Loved what you said about cables. I knit off and on and am in my off season but still remember cables with fondness. Everyone does think they are so hard and when I tell them the secret, they don’t believe me.

    Lovely knitting!

    • Thanks for stopping by. I’m knitting for a fall promo on FB, so I’m doing things that say Warm……….Winter…….Cozy to me…….. And, cables were high up on my TO DO list. This pattern was especially quick to memorize, which makes it perfect for on the go knitting!

Leave a Reply

