What I’ve Been Up To


Catching up.  That pretty much sums February up for me here at Stitchknit.  Since I had no voice in January, couldn’t answer the phone or meet with clients……….. this month has been a challenge to get the TO DO list from January caught up, while taking care of February.

I’m starting to make some progress.  If I didn’t have to do normal ‘life stuff’, I’d get caught up lots sooner!

We also had our foster kiddo here this past holiday weekend, which meant lots…………..lots & lots………….of cooking.  I forget how much one teen age boy can eat!  Fun, but not much work got done.

I have managed to get some pictures taken of new items, things I worked on in January.  Here’s a couple new items from the shop:

cotton quilting fabric

I found this lovely bolt of 100% cotton & fell in love with the design.  I can’t decide if it reminds me more of a Native design, or if it depicts quilt blocks.

Basketweave CowlThis is truly navy blue, but to me it always looks black on my computer.  Very chunky, warm and cozy, this cowl would work for either men or women.  A great basic!

Back to work here….. A full production board here in the studio!  And, so far, nothing gets done unless I’m actually IN the studio & working!

 

Leave a Reply

