Boutonnieres’ All the Rage


I have been getting inquiries about my little flowers……like these, for a couple months now.  And, not all the requests have been for formal occasions like weddings & proms.  Apparently, it is the ‘thing’ to dress up & that includes pocket squares and bits of color on ones lapel.  That I don’t know this, is not a surprise, as I’m not exactly ‘in the know’ when it comes to gentlemens’ fashion. Nor, do I live in what could be called a fashion capitol.  HA.  The pacific northwest is known for people wearing socks with their Birkenstocks to pretty much any & all occasions!

So, this new bit of flowers or shapes, or something in ones lapel…….is a new one for me.  I have been making tiny little flowers, hearts and circles to add to the shop as well as to fill custom orders that have been coming in.  This past week, the studio had flowers all over the place!  Pretty little bits of yarn & odd bits as the centers.  Fun to make & fun to imagine them being worn!

Puffy little blossoms

Puffy little blossoms

5 tiny flowers in clients colors, with silver bead centers

5 tiny flowers in clients colors, with silver bead centers

Tweed yarn, silver button center, has a Scandinavian look to me.

Tweed yarn, silver button center, has a Scandinavian look to me.

Luxury Silk Yarn makes up this tiny flower.

Luxury Silk Yarn makes up this tiny flower.

April showers DID bring May flowers, at least at Stitchknit!  See my entire collection here in my Etsy shop.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

