A New Look


I’m trying a couple new things here.  First, these are some baby booties I have knit as a sample for a knitting class I teach here.  They were plain ………apparently too plain. They were getting no love whatsoever!

So, I’ve pulled them back into the studio and added a delicate little crocheted edging, which sort of looks like a bit of gathered lace trim.

Oh,  Baby!

Oh, Baby!

The other new piece is the picture.  I’m trying some new areas in the studio, to see if I can come up with a permanent spot for picture taking.  Up til now………I’ve been using my cutting table, which is already doing double duty as the Shipping Department!    I think I need some more light ……..although yellow is a tough color for me to get right in the best light.  What do you think?  And, don’t tell me I should head outside!  Please!!!   I barely get time to take pictures, and it’s usually after dark.  Plus, this is Seattle we’re talking about, the place with at least a dozen words for “rain”.

Oh, and don’t forget to check out Etsy for the Christmas in July Sale this month. Thursday July 11th through Sunday July 21st.  Thousands of shops are participating in some fashion.  Specials, coupons, all sorts of new items for you to peruse.  Stitchknit will be offering 15% off on the entire shop.  Easy.  No coupons, no codes, nothing to remember.  Just show up and bring your shopping list!

I keep thinking of more new stuff….   I’ve got a brand new look to a few of the pages in the shop.  Check out the handiwork of Michele from MyCraftAssistant, (the about page is my favorite)

 

Leave a Reply

