WIP’s


That’s work (or works) in progress, for those of you who aren’t up on your knitting & crocheting abbreviations.

I usually have 8-10 things going at once, but have just a couple with current pictures.  Vowing to get better at keeping the camera close to the knitting!

Copying a purchased hat for a friend

Copying a purchased hat for a friend

Brim ready to be added ...looking more like a newsboy cap!

Brim ready to be added …looking more like a newsboy cap!

Have the cap finished, all but the covered button that tops it off.  Taking it to knit group today, to finish the button and show it off!

Have Sock #1 at the heel flap, Sock #2 ready to add Santa face.

Have Sock #1 at the heel flap, Sock #2 ready to add Santa face.

Casting on Sock #3 at knit group this AM.  Have this custom order on a schedule now, an hour a day….no excuses!  🙂  Christmas will be here before I know it!

 

#7 in my Sept 30 Hats in 30 Days Event.  Baby hat, crocheted in a shell pattern

#7 in my Sept 30 Hats in 30 Days Event. Baby hat, crocheted in a shell pattern

Actually, I can only think of 2 other WIP’s here.  My always present sock knitting project bag in the van. Ready to knit on at a moments notice!  Picking up stitches for the heel stage on Sock #1.

And, a lacy, hot pink scarf that I apparently can’t knit on in public.  At least not yet.  Love the pattern and the yarn, but the 2 row pattern is apparently too much for me.  This one has been put on the back burner, for the no visiting, no movie watching sort of knitting time.  I will get this done if I have to hang up a Do Not Disturb sign by my knitting chair! 🙂

 

What are you knitting &/or crocheting these days?  Starting on holiday gifts yet?

 

 

2 thoughts on “WIP’s

  1. Pingback: Award! | My Other Loves

Leave a Reply

