30 Hats ……….. Nope.


I had plans to offer up 30 Hats in 30 Days for the month of September.  I managed 30 scarves for Sept of 2012 & thought …”sure, I can do 30 hats”.  Well, someone shortened all the summer months apparently, as I’m only halfway to goal and here it is September!

Pretty sure the custom order for 4 Christmas Stockings (knit on Size 2’s for anyone who knows how long that would take) has something to do with why I didn’t feel like I could just knit & crochet hats all summer!

So, I made an executive decision this week.  Stopping with the hats that are done or on the needles.  Period.  As of today, there are 15 completed, 2 on the needles/hook and 1 done that I’m just not sure if I can get a picture to look right.  With that tally, there will be a new hat at Stitchknit every OTHER day for the month.  Good enough.

Hat number One.  (and two & three  if I was seriously counting.  Couldn’t resist making a couple of these while I was on this one…..they are just so small & cute!)  See additional pics here in the shop.

I know.  No real baby to model this.  Fresh out of babies here.

I know. No real baby to model this. Fresh out of babies here.

Brown, brick red and hot pink.

Brown, brick red and hot pink.

Finished with a bow instead of pom poms

Finished with a bow instead of pom poms

Back to the Christmas stockings now…   Starting on Sock #3 (of 4) ….almost to the Santa face!!!

 

5 thoughts on “30 Hats ……….. Nope.

  1. Pingback: Wine Hat | Ruben Garher

Leave a Reply

