Hat Month at Stitchknit


My attempt at 30 Hats in 30 Days for September was making me more than a little crazy (crazier?).  So, with only a second or two, the plan was re-defined for the month.  I had 15-ish hats complete……..so it’s a new hat every other day!  I have more patterns and designs I want to knit/crochet/sew, but had so many projects already in the works for clients, I couldn’t work on hats for my project without feeling SO guilty.

I’m attempting a post a week, with pics of the new hats from the previous week.  Here’s installment #1:

Did a trio of these, as they were so fun to make!

Did a trio of these, as they were so fun to make!

Vintage green mohair for an adult size slouchy beanie

Vintage green mohair for an adult size slouchy beanie

Baby boy hat, crocheted in white & red

Baby boy hat, crocheted in white & red

Cotton yarn for a super soft baby hat in a 20's Flapper style cloche.

Cotton yarn for a super soft baby hat in a 20’s Flapper style cloche.

Adult Rolled Brim Knit Beanie

Adult Rolled Brim Knit Beanie

All of these are listed in my shop, with more to come throughout September.  I’ve got knit & crochet, adult and kids and even a hat for an American Girl Doll.  One more teensy tiny hat in the works………not sure if it’s going to make the cut for Sept or not.  Check out the shop to see the new hats as they make their debut!

8 thoughts on “Hat Month at Stitchknit

    • Water to wine would be excellent! 🙂 Knitting/crocheting with a glass of wine is a perfect evening around here.

      The baseball one is very cute…..even if I’m not a baseball fan!

      I have not made all the hats in 30 days, I think I started on the first batch in July. Not sure what I’ll dream up for Sept ’14. Fingerless mitts perhaps?

    • Thanks so much! I made the brown one first, as little boys don’t get many things that are handmade & truly boy like. (all boys in our family) Then, I just had to see what it looked like in pink…..and before I knew it, I’d made the brick red one too! They are fun, quick and I can take them with me when I need a portable project.

      • It must be so enjoyable to create beauty and useful items and cute items with your hands. 🙂 Hopefully I can do the same with my words/books… 😉
        Here’s hoping.
        Thanks for sharing. 🙂 Glad to find your post.

  1. That baby flapper hat is adorable! Good luck on your ever increasing list of to-dos, I know how that goes. Also, I will enjoy seeing the hats as they appear, as I myself have many hats to be made in these coming months.

    • Thanks so much! I’m thinking the flapper style hat is my favorite! Although, I’ve got a baby turban that is pretty cute too. I keep hoping for a baby to photograph in it, as it looks pretty silly without.

      What are you making hats for? Pictures? Deadlines?

      Will keep an eye out for your new creations.

Leave a Reply

