Gray Cloche


My new favorite!

My new favorite!

 

I loved creating this hat.  Finally had some time to just ‘play with yarn’.  Had a couple starts, where I was looking for the right size hook to go with the yarn I wanted to see as a hat.  This combo gave me a hat that is not too lacy looking, but isn’t solid and heavy.  Weighs almost nothing!

And, since I can’t leave anything alone, I added a 2 layer crocheted flower on the side that dips down a bit, reminiscent of the hats in the 20’s.

My new favorite.  See it in my shop here.

12 thoughts on “Gray Cloche

      • I just sewed a hat from a Simplicity pattern ( from fleece. )It is like a 1920s turban with a buckle on the side. I love it…. Looking forward to some cold mornings!

      • I’ve got a little crocheted turban I’m hoping to list today. I seem to be comfortable in the 20’s!

        Do you have pictures of your turban? I’d love to see…. I’ve got huge bags of fleece here, just waiting for ideas!

      • Am on the case! Will put a post on my blog. It was a lovely easy sew! And I love it. I want to do the cream scalloped one too. The turban is to go with the lace trench!

  1. Pingback: Free Vintage Crochet Hat and Bag Patterns « Vintage Patterns Dazespast Blog

  2. Pingback: Free Vintage Crochet Hat and Bag Patterns - Vintage Patterns Dazespast Blog

Leave a comment