There’s fabric………..then, there’s Fabric!


I’m having so much fun searching for vintage fabric to stock my little corner of Etsy.  Here’s some of this weeks finds, a couple which have made it into the shop already!

Here's 4 cotton prints.....all with a fruit theme.  What are the odds I find only fruity fabrics?

Here’s 4 cotton prints…..all with a fruit theme. What are the odds I discover 4 fruity fabrics the same week?

And, then there is this….  I do have a great bit of info from the selvedge:  A Signature Fabric, “Jumbo Junket”  Created by Hans Moller of Associated American Artists  1954

I've been reading all I can find on the Assoc. American Artists.  What an interesting time in the US, and what a collection of artists!

I’ve been reading all I can find on the Assoc. American Artists. What an interesting time in the US, and what a collection of artists!

This print is along one border of this black fabric.  I have 3 yards of this 35″ wide fabric.  Would welcome additional info about this print, or any other works by the same artist……or the association of artists as a whole.

3 thoughts on “There’s fabric………..then, there’s Fabric!

Leave a Reply

