Ends. As You Go, or Wait ’til Finished?


Baby Blanket from StitchknitI’m some of each.  Weave some ends in as I go…..    and finish off the ones I missed when the project is complete.

This blanket is half and half, almost looks like fringe on the right side!  I keep forgetting to make the stripes 3 rows, which would put half the ends on each side of the blanket.  By the time I remember, I’m halfway through the blanket.

Which are you?  Do you painstakingly weave in ends while you are working on the project?  Or, just leave them til the end, hoping they will magically take care of themselves?  I’ve always loved (said a touch sarcastically) patterns that finish off with………….

“Weave in ends & Enjoy!”

I don’t mind weaving in ends, but it isn’t the part of a project I truly enjoy.

If you’ve read this far, I’d love some suggestions as to color combos for the next couple blankets.  I’ve done these two (which sold already, here in my local shop)  Ideas??

I love how different this blanket looks each time!

I love how different this blanket looks each time!

Crocheted baby blanket in Grays and Bright Red

Crocheted baby blanket in Grays and Bright Red

3 thoughts on “Ends. As You Go, or Wait ’til Finished?

Leave a Reply

