Off the Needles


Off the needles, blocked and waiting for buttons!

Off the needles, blocked and waiting for buttons!

I thought I had just the right buttons for this…….but no.  I need something with more personality.  So, this goes in my bag of items that need something that isn’t in the studio here at Stitchknit.  The bag that needs to go to the store.  This poses a difficulty, in that I truly do hate shopping.

And, this………….it too needs buttons.  Nothing in the box of hundreds and hundreds of new buttons……..or the huge box of vintage buttons will work.  Love vintage buttons, but when the design needs 4, of course……..I can only locate things I like that come with just 3!

crocheted button up cowl by stitchknitThis is truly a tough one to get a picture of.  The yarn is a blend of wool and rayon and has the prettiest shimmer to it.

Off the hook here, just waiting for ends, then the border.

Off the hook here, just waiting for ends, then the border.

This is like the blanket listed here in the shop.  I love this diagonal design.  Easy to remember, great for projects on the go!

 

Leave a Reply

