August at Stitchknit


First off, I have no idea how it got to be August.  Our household added a teenage foster son in April and I’m going to blame the speed of life in general on him!  🙂  I’ve been a foster parent for decades, so it’s not that I’m  not used to this.   I’m guessing it has more to do with the fact that I’m Old!  I’m worn out before dinner most days.

Along with the busier schedule here at the house, I’m noticing a huge increase in my local business.  Alterations, Repairs, Classes………..all up from this time last year.  Actually, busier than any time, since I started doing this decades ago.  I’m enjoying the work, it is great to love what one does!  I shuffle my way to the studio, start the coffee pot and I’m ready for the day.  Whoops!  Forgot the summer part of the schedule.  Teenager needs a ride to the bus for his summer job….that comes before coffee and the evening pick up run comes right at dinner time.  Flexibility and a crock pot…..  will get us through til school starts!   🙂

 

Have a new project in the works.  A kid-friendly, Mary Poppins inspired scarf.  Just in time for Halloween.  This is truly for the tiniest Ms. Poppins followers…………a toddler size creation.  Here’s a sneak peak:

Toddler size Mary Poppins scarf from Stitchknit

Made with actual yarn, this tiny version should be in the shop by the end of the month.

Better get busy, August is flying by……

Leave a Reply

