My Gift for the Sewing Studio


IMG_1364.JPG

No, not the sewing machine………..or the fabric…     But the brilliant light strip.   I saw this advertised last week and it arrived this weekend.  Easy to add on to my machine and I’m no longer checking to see if the light had burned out on this model.

I’d been working on  clients jobs, and at least 6 pieces last week were black.  Black thread on black.   I actually thought the machines light bulb was out as it was so dark.

This light is from Bonlux (no, I’m not getting paid for this…..just wanted to share as it’s the best thing I’ve bought for my sewing room in decades!)  Just a little LED strip, that you cut to fit your machine……then plug it in and be prepared for a daylight sort of light, right on your hands and the needle area of the machine.  Love it!

Now, I’m pretty sure I need one of these for each machine!  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

