One Post Per Year?


OK, that is ridiculous.  How long does an update to my blog take, for heaven’s sake?  Just checked, and my last entry was May of 2017.  Yikes.

Will see if I can up that to……….maybe 3 or 4??  🙂  I have been working full time, in my local shop, so have plenty to chat about, and pictures of work to share.  Not even sure I have an excuse for being absent.

Here’s a look into my corner of the studio.  IMG_2203

This is pretty neat, sometimes I can’t see the tops of my tables!  Have a couple more pieces of furniture coming in May……..hoping to create places for the orders waiting their turn.  Right now, they just pile up during the day, and I spend time after I close, getting everything labeled and stored in piles or on the hanging rack.

The little shop is booming.  New clients every day.  As much of a good thing that is……..I have discovered I can’t keep up with the work.  So, I’m going to try a new schedule, starting May 1st.

New Shop Hours:   10 – 5  Wednesday through Saturday.   I will see clients in the evening, by appointment only.

I’m hoping to use Tuesdays as an “all sewing” day, but not actually have the shop open to clients.  Having a large block of time will be great for some of the bigger, more complicated jobs.

Time to open up the shop & get started on my day!

One thought on “One Post Per Year?

  1. Congratulations for the busy business !
    You don’t need to excuse yourself if you haven’t blogged… after all is your blog and you post when you can 🙂
    And with a shop, your schedule must be quite busy

Leave a comment