Stitchknit Adapts to New Guidelines


The shop is still open………..and that is about the only thing that is the same these days!

To adhere to our states social distancing guidelines, I have moved to appointment only status for my Everett shop. I opened the shop this way, four years ago, so this feels familiar. So far, clients are usually calling to see if I’m truly open and then choosing appointment times. Instead of being open only 3 days a week……..I’m now taking clients Monday – Saturday.

The upside of this change is, I can take breaks between clients. Seems like a little thing, but it is on the plus side here.

A change that I can’t wait to reverse? Having my helpers return to work! I miss the assistance in the sewing room, as well as the conversations that made the days absolutely fly by! We’re keeping in touch by text or phone, which is great…………but makes me miss them all the more.

So, if you need an appointment……….give me a call or text! I’m still open for business.

Leave a comment