Quarantine….AKA…Knitting Time!


Not many knitters (feel free to substitute crochet or sewing too) that I know, are complaining about having time to knit!  Let alone, be told we should all be staying home!  I have plenty of yarn (loosely defined here at Stitchknit as 2 rooms of yarn) as well as notebooks of patterns I have saved over the decades……so there is not even a slim chance I will run out of things to do!

If my fingers get tired of knitting or crocheting, I can always work in my sewing studio.  The alterations shop is staying open 3 days a week at this point.  My helpers are now all staying home, so it is just me working on orders.  I’m seeing lots of scrubs coming in for hemming…..lots of folks in the medical field are pulling more shifts and therefore are needing additional clothes.  Also working on different types of uniform alterations, as some businesses are seriously hiring at this point.

Grateful that I know how to entertain myself!  (and now no one is going to begrudge my extensive yarn collection!

 

 

Leave a comment